Chatham University

Our Mission & Staff

Career Development Staff

Mission

  • Student Affairs' mission is to work in a collaborative spirit with the campus community to encourage the learning and success of all Chatham University students through student-centered values, actions, and outcomes.
  • Career Development's mission is to support and educate students and alumni as they explore, discover, and build their place in the world.

Meet the Career Development Staff

Mary Utter

Mary Utter, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Students
mutter@chatham.edu
(412) 365-1482

Kate Sheridan

Kate Sheridan, M.A.
Assistant Director of Career Development
Student Employment
k.sheridan@chatham.edu
(412) 365-1280

Lesli Somerset

Lesli Somerset, M.A.
Coordinator for Career Development
Student Counseling, Outreach, and Resources
l.somerset@chatham.edu
(412) 365-1593

Jessica Caolo

Jessica Caolo, Ph.D.
Director of Career Development
j.caolo@chatham.edu
(412) 365-1525

Crystal Vietmeir

Crystal Vietmeier, M.S., NCC
Assistant Director of Career Development
Internships and Experiential Learning
cvietmeier@chatham.edu
(412) 365-1525

Lauren Tudor

Lauren Tudor, M.A.
Coordinator for Career Development
External Relations
l.tudor@chatham.edu
(412) 365-2762