Class Agent Program

Position Description:

As Class Agents, you are advocates for Chatham University, promoting educational excellence and student scholarship by:

  • Appealing to the Chatham community to donate and volunteer;
  • Financially supporting Chatham's Annual Fund each year according to your means; and
  • Sharing pertinent alumnae information with the Annual Giving staff in order to better serve and engage the Chatham community.

Position Responsibilities:

  • Contact classmates by phone, e-mail, or in person to ask for renewed or increased financial support.
  • Personalize and mail two written letters to your classmates—one to be sent during the Fall semester and the other to be sent in the Spring.
  • Make a personally meaningful financial commitment to Chatham at a level of your choosing annually.
  • Write and sign personal "Thank You" notecards for classmates who make gifts to the Annual Fund.
  • Gather, confirm and inform the Annual Giving staff of all relevant or noteworthy personal and professional alumnae updates.
  • Aid the Annual Giving staff in recruiting additional class agents to share the above-mentioned responsibilities.

To volunteer, or to nominate someone to serve as a Class Agent, please contact Dana DePasquale, Assistant Director of Annual Giving, at ddepasquale@chatham.edu or (412) 365-2734.

You make the difference as a Chatham Annual Fund Class Agent

Our sincere thanks to all of you who step forward each year to help Chatham meets its significant Annual Fund goals and to help students have the true Chatham experience. We couldn't do it without you! However, there are still many years that are not represented by a class agent. Should you happen to know any interested alumnae from missing class years, please let us know!

2013-14 Class Agent Roster

Year Name Email
1948 Marianne Boggs Campbell mcampbell@galliacounty.org
1950 Bertha Chaplin bmc702@comcast.net
1951 Marlene E. Shettel mshettel@sbcglobal.net
1952 Betty Hirsch bhirsch77@gmail.com
1952 Barbara Stephenson Bruner barbarabruner@yahoo.com
1954 Marie R. Nether N/A
1955 Nancy Bierwerth nancybierwerth@verizon.net
1957 Mary Ann Schmitt Goodrum merrybug@bellsouth.net
1958 Peggy Burgette Newman newmanp6@gmail.com
1960 Anne Smith Wright amccwright@yahoo.com
1960 Lucy Gilligan luran2@verizon.net
1960 Joan Mahoney seaman12@comcast.net
1961 Frances K. Pizza pizzadf@embarqmail.com
1962 Ginger C. Miller hhimail@hargray.com
1963 Judy Palkovitz jpalkovitz@aol.com
1966 Hannah Gilman hannah.gilman@umb.edu
1967 S. Tegner M. Stokes tegstokes@mindspring.com
1968 Shelly Israel Zirkes szirkes@socal.rr.com
1969 Jacqueline Emery Flynn jflynn@ptd.net
1969 Lynn Stewart Brown lsbrown@jps.net
1970 Evelyn Lewis Freeman freeman.5@osu.edu
1972 Barbara Studenmund bstudenmund@gmail.com
1976 Betty Jo Hirschfield Louik DMD drbettyjo@me.com
1980 Kathleen M. Ayers dr_kathleen_ayers@hotmail.com
1981 Dr. Miki Fato mikifato@gmail.com
1982 Susan H. Peirce sp4sharks@aol.com
1983 Leslie Marie Beres-Sochka Leslie.Beres-Sochka@doh.state.nj.us
1984 Jean Adams JeanS.Adams@gmail.com
1986 Jacqueline Marie Stoken jstodo2@gmail.com
1989 Sarah Tommasino Knieser pjxk2@aol.com
1989 Lisa M. Savegnago lisas@nptec.com
1990 Jean M. Smolen jeansmolen@comcast.net
1992 Alexis Macklin lexismacklin@gmail.com
1993 Suzanne Ferrari sferrari@tiaa-cref.org
1994 Shabina Bahl sbahl1@jhmi.edu
1995 Cynthia Perilla Lamb cynthial@andrew.cmu.edu
1997 Koran M. Gurcak-Bragg defygravity02@hotmail.com
1998 Julie E. Baggs jbaggs@gmail.com
2000 Rebekah Taylor Jenkins bekahdee@gmail.com
2003 Crystal K. Allen crystal_allen@hotmail.com
2005 Kelly Bookmiller kbook@microsoft.com
2007 Trish Hredzak-Showalter hredzak@gmail.com
2007 Jennifer Grab jsgrab@gmail.com
2008 Felicia Kieselhorst FotosByFlee@gmail.com
2008 Alexa New Dawkins alexanew@gmail.com
2008 Kate DiStefano distefano.katherine@gmail.com
2009 Maureen McGuirk ioi6@cdc.gov
2010 Sarah Jo Barron Antonucci sj.antonucci@gmail.com
2011 Laura Fauble LauraFauble0489@gmail.com
2012 Leah Spix LSpix@Chatham.edu