Chatham University

MPAS Class of 2015

2015 Student Award Winners
(awarded to the graduating class)

Outstanding Achievement Award

Joel Mpolesha & Garret Majlinger

Outstanding Clinical Award

Aneesa Webb

Outstanding Leadership Award

Derek Holman

Outstanding PBL Award

Theo Gagianas

Outstanding Service Award

Kayla McLaughlin

2015 Clinical Preceptors of the Year

Emergency Medicine

Aimee L. Smith, PA–C
Magee–Womens Hospital of UPMC
Oakland, PA

Emergency Medicine

David Rottinghaus, MD
Butler Memorial Hospital
Butler, PA

Family Practice

James Miller Oppy, MD
Connellsville, PA

Internal Medicine

Joseph Girgis, MD
Cleveland Clinic – Superior Medical Care
Sheffield Village, OH

Internal Medicine

Monica L. Paterra, PAC
Comprehensive Care Associates – UPMC
Bellevue, PA


Brooke Klawuhn, PA–C
Future Pediatrics
Panama City, FL


Oliver Lamont McPherson, MD
Intermountain McKay–Dee Behavioral Health Institute
Ogden, UT


Steven O. Riggall, MD
Sharon Regional Health System – Behavioral Health
Sharon, PA


Robert C. Moesinger, MD
Northern Utah Surgeons
Ogden, UT


Glenn E. Summers, Jr., MD
Bayside Surgical Associates
Panama City, FL

Women’s Health

Paula Duncan, MD
Zubritzky and Christy OB–GYN Associates
McKees Rocks, PA

Elective – Burn Unit

Eric S. Tolchin, PA–C
West Penn Burn Center
Bloomfield, PA

Elective – Plastic Surgery

Marc D. Liang, MD
Aesthetic Plastic Surgery of Pittsburgh, LLC
Shadyside, PA

Orthopedic Elective

Robert W. Piston, MD
Specialty Orthopaedics, P.C.
Hermitage, PA

Outstanding Preceptor of the Year

Joel D. Rosenbloom, MD
Forbes Regional Hospital – Emergency Medicine
Monroeville, PA